If you signup for a monthly plan and then cancel you will not be charged anymore. The account will still work up until the renewal date, at which point it will revert to a free account.Example
- You sign up for BuiltWith Pro Monthly Plan today
- You are charged for 1 month access immediately
- You cancel your account after one week
- The account is still Pro for three more weeks
- The account reverts back to trial after the renewal date passes
If you signup for a yearly plan the account is charged for the entire year. You can cancel your account and it will not be re-billed the next year and will still work for the entire year.
Cancelling a subscription is simple visit How to Cancel a Subscription to see the simple steps that you do via your dashboard to cancel.